Hands are for shaking, not tying.

Today is an election day.

Assuming you’re as green-minded as I’d expect you to be,

seeing that you’re following my site,

you should go vote.

I

There are a number of sites with suggestions for whom you should support,

but I found that they were of limited value.

The options here in Harrisburg are slim.

I

For those voting in the Pennsylvania area,

I’d suggest a straight democratic ticket,

the soul exception to which being the exclusion of Linda Thompson.

I’ve had her for a mayor.

She was terrible.

I

I wouldn’t vote for Scott Perry, either,

unless you have a greater affinity for affable nutcases than I do.

Sadly, I don’t think there’s an option of “no confidence.”

You might wish to merely abstain from voting for representative in PA’s forth district,

though I’d not object if you wrote me in.

I

Ultimately,

you must do as your conscience demands.

I

p.s. For those of you who are being driven nuts by the unplaceable familiarity of this post's title, it is a lyric from the Soundgarden song Fell On Black Days.  I thought it a suited dual image of political schmoozing and call to action.

