Bleeding (Blood). A Four Hundred Word Flash Fiction Prompt

Mary convinced me to take part in a short writing prompt.  I completely misunderstood the rules, the manner in which the item was to be posted, and the very nature of the exercise itself.  So… here it is.


Redacted: I’ve started shopping this one around.  For it to be admissible it had to come off line.  Thanks to everyone who read and enjoyed it, I hope to re-post it soon in the form of a link to an external publisher.



4 comments

  1. Very imaginative, and I love that little moment at the end, very mysterious. Thanks for taking part in the challenge. I hope you misunderstanding the rules wasn’t my fault in not making them clear? Any feedback is always appreciated if you think they could have been a bit easier to follow?!

    Like

Comments are closed.