Litany

  • Date: 22 feb. 2017, yet unseasonable warm.  Spring like, but hotter still.
  • Time– uncertain.  The stamp says one when last I spoke; the walk began a minute after.
    • I do not recall having slept, know it only by waking up.
  • Ground examined, people ignored.
  • I saw my first bluebells of the season.
  • Tiny birds the size of mice, which at first I thought they were.
  • Spectrum of expulsions shifting from brown to clear.
  • A foolish dove sat where from hawks watch.
    • Her call was calm, though I told her the danger.
  • Sidewalks: brick, stone, concrete, steel grate, earth, macadam, repetition
  • Bridge crossed west
  • Fever of 103*
  • Four pieces of trash moved from ground to cans adjacent.
  • A pretty girl I didn’t know said hello;
    • I nodded to her dog.
  • City Island, one lap
    • And then some “here and there” to catch a rarity.
  • A mystery tree
    • Identified- willow.
  • Bridge, crossed east
  • Gym buffed, spot stolen, fuck the inconsiderate.
  • Walk along, I can see my house, and there it goes, goodbye house.
  • Bulbs.
    • After the first, they appeared everywhere I looked.
  • Another gym buffed, got one in.
  • A pretty girl I didn’t know said hello–
    • I nodded to her dog.
  • Another gym, spot left open.
    • Karmic balance?
  • Mind goes blank until that sound annoys me.
    • My breathing; alien, disconcertingly mechanical
  • Another gym, another in.
  • Another, another.
  • Two rarities found on second street.
  • The walk along, removed from the river, is less familiar, seems much shorter.
  • But there are fewer stops.  To the river returned.
  • Five feet shy of bottom stair, the 10k egg goes off.
  • Twelve and some kilometers walked.
  • Second stair seems a seat.
  • One hundred or so pokemon caught.
  • Four and three quarters hours away from home and the sickroom dungeon.
  • Two hundred-ninety-seven words written.

 

 

*Check it and see.

